2019 – 2020 Season

This season (2019 -2020) was disrupted initially due to weather and then an early finish because of COVID-19. We had several new families join us throughout the season.

We had several new families join us throughout the season. Another very successful Bunnings BBQ was our major fundraiser, thank you to everyone who assisted, especially Tony Boucher for organising.

At this time, we would like to acknowledge our champions Natasha Howard, Sam Boucher, Jodie Bennett, and Tony Boucher and our pointscore winners Alex Kosack and Anne Jenkins. Also, congratulations to Emily Audet the winner of the Pat Sadlier Memorial Endeavour Award. Unfortunately, we have not been able to hold our Presentation because of COVID-19.

We continued to successfully compete in WASA Handicap carnival at Freshwater. Congratulations to the several swimmers who won medals and to our relay team which came third. Despite the weather a few of our swimmers swam laps in Head Above Water’s 24-hour swim-a-thon, which was raising money towards mental health education programs on the Northern Beaches.

At this time, I would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone who helps out each week, their assistance is greatly appreciated. I would like to especially thank Deb Graham, Sharri Boucher, and Maureen Rutlidge for their continued hard work.

Helen Pek

Perpetual Trophies – Championship

Trophy Division Recipient
12d Solutions Junior Girl Natasha Howard
Olive Findlay Junior Boy Sam Boucher
Crowley Senior Lady Jodie Bennett
Crowley Senior Man Tony Boucher
Headford 200m BR C’ship Hannah Bennett
Hatton Open 400m C’ship Jodie Bennett
Michael Pek

Perpetual Trophies – Pointscore

Trophy Division Recipient
Douglas 15m Special FS PS Reuben Van Der Berg
Freshwater 50m Special FS PS Greg Emerson
Rutlidge 15m Pointscore Lily Molden
Gray 25m Pointscore Reuben Van Den Berg
Horton 50m Pointscore Cameron Howard
Gregory 100m Pointscore Jodie Bennett
Raymond U12 Long Dist PS Natasha Howard
Haywood Int & Long Dist PS Sally Raymond
Byrne Masters PS Anne Jenkins
NLASC Overall Pointscore Alex Kosack

Perpetual Trophies – Special Trophies

Trophy Recipient
U12 President Award Zander Van Den Berg
Most Improved Swimmer Alex Kosack