2018 – 2019 Season

This season (2018 -2019) we had an enjoyable season with mostly warm days for swimming. We also had several new families joining us throughout the season.

This season following on from last year we had another very successful Bunnings BBQ as our major fundraiser, thank you to everyone that assisted, especially Tony Boucher for organising.

At this time, we would like to acknowledge our champions Hannah Bennett, Sam Boucher, Jodie Bennett, and Liam Bennett and our pointscore winners Cameron Howard and Helen Pek. Also, congratulations to Deb Howard the winner of the Pat Sadlier Memorial Endeavour Award.

We continued to successfully compete in WASA Handicap carnival at Avalon Bilgola. Congratulations to the several swimmers that won medals and to our relay team which came third. In support of Head Above Water many of our swimmers swum laps at their inaugural 24-hour swim-a-thon, which was raising money towards mental health education programs on the Northern Beaches. This event was a great success and we look forward to supporting it in the future. This season we continued the ‘Swim the Mile’ which saw several swimmers swim the 1600m, as well as 800m and various other distances.

At this time, I would like to take the opportunity to thank everyone who helps out each week, their assistance is greatly appreciated. I would like to especially thank Deb Graham, and Maureen Rutlidge for their continued hard work. With the completed renovations to our club house and rock pool (with thanks to Northern Beaches Council) I would like to thank especially Maureen Rutlidge and Deb Graham for working with council and the other clubs to achieve the best outcome.

Helen Pek

Perpetual Trophies – Championship

Trophy Division Recipient
12d Solutions Junior Girl Hannah Bennett
Olive Findlay Junior Boy Sam Boucher
Crowley Senior Lady Jodie Bennett
Crowley Senior Man Liam Bennett
Headford 200m BR C’ship Jodie Bennett
Hatton Open 400m C’ship Jodie Bennett
Tony Boucher

Perpetual Trophies – Pointscore

Trophy Division Recipient
Douglas 15m Special FS PS Reuben Van Der Berg
Freshwater 50m Special FS PS Sam Kosack
Rutlidge 15m Pointscore Cameron Howard
Gray 25m Pointscore Cameron Howard
Horton 50m Pointscore James Howard
Gregory 100m Pointscore Sally Raymond
Raymond U12 Long Dist PS Cameron Howard
Haywood Int & Long Dist PS Helen Pek
Byrne Masters PS Helen Pek
NLASC Overall Pointscore Cameron Howard

Perpetual Trophies – Special Trophies

Trophy Recipient
U12 President Award Natasha Howard
Most Improved Swimmer Alex Kosack